Course Availability

By default, your new course is disabled from student view.  This is to allow you time to update the content of your course. When you are finished making edits to your course, you need to make the course visible to students. To do so,
  • Log in to your course in Moodle.
  • ​In the upper right corner select the gear dropdown and select edit settings;
 ​
 
  • ​In the Course Settings screen
  • ​Set the Visibility option to "Show"




















When you are finished, scroll to the bottom and select the "Save and Display" button



  Important Note:  The course start date is the day the course becomes visible for students.  If you set the course to "Show" and the course start to date to a date in the future, students will not be able to see the course until the start date indicated.
 

Did you find this article helpful?